The Pastel Society's 116th Annaul Exhibition was opened by English critic and author John Taylor Russell

John Russell presented the Awards for 2015 including the new prestigious Alfred Teddy Smith and Zsuzsi Roboz Award for a Young Artist. The award is a bequest in memory of Zsuzsi Roboz, who was a distinguished member of the Pastel Society. A piece of her work can be seen in the gallery.

The Award was won by Mike Clapton for his work 'Take Care'

Buy online now

The Pastel Society would also like to thank the excellent support from the Award Givers and their Sponsors Caran d'Ache

Cheryl Culver, President of the Pastel Society, writing in the exhibition catalogue takes the opportunity to "thank all of them; their generosity both in the time they give and the prizes they donate". 

The Prize Winners

Caran d'Ache Award 

Michael Norman PS 

Dusk at Turf Locks

Commissions this artist

Daler Rowney Award

Felicity House PS

Oxfords The Baker

Buy online now

Derwent Award

Joanne Last

Summer Walk

Buy online now

Conté à Paris Award

Caroline Bays PS

Rock Star

Buy online now

Unison Colour Award

Jan Munro

Buy online now

The Artist Magazine Award

Jan Munro

Buy online now

Artists & Illustrators Magazine Award

Tony Allain

Campanille, Venice

Buy online now

Henri Roché Award

Matthew Draper PS

Sublime Adventure

Buy online now

Schmincke Award

Christine Watson

Purple Shutter

Buy online now

The Arts Club Charitable Trust Award

Jenny Smith


Buy online now


Buzzacott Award

Joanne Last

Almost There

Buy online now

Faber Castell Award

Melodie Cook

Nancy Trotter Landry and Bobby

Buy online now

Frank Herring & Sons Award

Barry Freeman

Dusk – Spa Hill

Buy online now

The Annie Longley Award

Richard Turner

Seasons Change

Buy online now

Pan Pastel

Liz Balkwill


Buy online now

The Pastel Society Catalogue Award, First Prize

Jaana Fowler

Late Night Still Life

Buy online now


The Pastel Society Young Artist Award

Qiaoxi Chen

The Bird

Buy online now