Mall Galleries Blog

This blog post offers a closer look at six works from the forthcoming Pastel Society Annual Exhibition 2016 (open 23 February to 5 March), the country’s finest showcase for new work in dry media.
Posted by Alistair Redgrift on Mon, 2016-01-25 15:23
The most popular works from the Royal Institute of Oil Painters
Posted by Liam Kilby on Wed, 2015-12-30 10:00
The top ten most popular works from the Royal Society of Marine Artists Annual Exhibition
Posted by Liam Kilby on Mon, 2015-12-28 09:10
The top ten most popular works from the New English Art Club Annual Open Exhibition.
Posted by Liam Kilby on Sun, 2015-12-27 09:40
The most popular works from the Royal Society of Portrait Painters Annual Exhibition
Posted by Liam Kilby on Wed, 2015-12-23 09:45
The top ten most popular works from the Royal Society of British Artists
Posted by Liam Kilby on Mon, 2015-12-21 10:00
The top ten most popular works from the Pastel Society Annual Exhibition based on the Online Exhibition.
Posted by Liam Kilby on Sun, 2015-12-20 10:00
The Prize Winning works from the 123rd Annual Exhibition of the Royal Institute of Oil Painters
Posted by Liam Kilby on Tue, 2015-12-15 14:13
As part of our ongoing support of young artistic talent, Winsor & Newton and the Royal Institute of Oil Painters (ROI) are proud to present the 2015 Oil Painters Awards.
Posted by Liberty Rowley on Wed, 2015-11-25 15:31
The Royal Institute of Oil Painters (ROI) Annual Exhibition 2015 opens to the public on Wednesday 2 December; here, our Exhibitions Manager offers an exclusive preview of what to expect at the exhibition, which features almost 300 new and recent oil paintings by living exponents of the medium.
Posted by Alistair Redgrift on Tue, 2015-11-24 11:30
Throughout his journey, that started at the Falkland Islands, Darren travelled to many different islands within and surrounding the Antarctic Peninsula. These islands include the Port Lockroy, Rothera (Adelaide Island), Horseshoe, Stonington and Deception Islands.
Posted by Sasha Enticknap on Tue, 2015-11-03 14:26
Wildlife is the most wonderful stuff we’ve got on this planet, and here, in room after room, we have a celebration of it. As ever, this exhibition is all about different ways of loving the wild world
Posted by Liam Kilby on Sun, 2015-11-01 13:42